Joe Biden by Evan Osnos

Joe Biden by Evan OsnosEnter for a chance to win one of 100 ebooks of JOE BIDEN: The Life, the Run, and What Matters Now by New Yorker writer Evan Osnos!

Blending up-close journalism and broader context, Evan Osnos, who won the National Book Award in 2014, draws on his work for The New Yorker to capture the characters and meaning of an extraordinary presidential election. It is based on lengthy interviews with Biden and on revealing conversations with more than a hundred others, including President Barack Obama, Cory Booker, Amy Klobuchar, Pete Buttigieg, and a range of progressive activists, advisers, opponents, and Biden family members.

How well do you know Joe Biden? After reading this concise, brilliant, and trenchant examination, you will truly understand not just the candidate but the man.

Identical Genius by Tom Friedrich

Identical Genius by Tom  FriedrichEnter for a chance to win one of 100 first edition copies of Identical Genius, the much anticipated and highly-reviewed debut novel by Tom Friedrich.

Combining romance and adventure, the first book of the Genius series introduces strong female lead characters and their worthy romantic partners. Join identical twins, Kris and Liz, as they find love and match wits with an evil genius.

All Those Tears We Can’t See by Gita Audhya

All Those Tears We Can’t See by Gita AudhyaHelp me.
It is a story of India and United States. My book "All Those Tears We Can't See" addresses the challenges immigrants face in this era due to lack of money and cultural difference, but later achieve the "American dream" which is America's achievements as well.

*The new novel follows an Indian woman who migrated from India to America and finds difficulties to adjust to American culture. After lots of hard work and sacrifice she did achieve everything she wanted. America provided the opportunity for her. Here is the story,

*It was difficult and traumatic for young Samantha to leave everything behind and start a new life in the U.S., where the language, culture, traditions, morals, beliefs, and everyday way of life are totally foreign while retaining her own culture and beliefs.

As an adult Samantha (or Shimonti as she was known as a child) races to her native India, now modern and much changed, in search of her daughter, Monica. Their fragile relationship of late has finally been shattered over the issue of interracial marriage, as Samantha fears that her daughter's marriage to Brandon, a Christian, goes against Bengali culture. Samantha revisits her past and reexamines her life growing up in India. India's heartbeat resonated from ancient times of harmony, in diversity.

Bitter Pill by Fern Michaels

Bitter Pill by Fern MichaelsEnter for your chance to win a copy of BITTER PILL by Fern Michaels!

For the Sisterhood, there’s a special satisfaction that comes with helping a friend in need, especially when it’s someone as dear as Charlotte Hansen. Myra Rutledge’s childhood friend has spent tens of thousands of dollars on remedies to boost longevity. But far from improving her health, the medications seem to be destroying it.

Myra becomes suspicious of the trio of doctors in charge of the program, especially once the Sisterhood’s investigations reveal that one patient has died, and another lapsed into a coma. While those in their care suffer, the three doctors—located in London, Aspen, and New York—all enjoy indulgent lifestyles and extravagant toys. But justice is always the best medicine—and no one dispenses it better than the Sisterhood. . . .

The Many Species of Laughter by Nathan Lund Eastman

The Many Species of Laughter by Nathan Lund EastmanJim Radcliffe has made it all the way to the top. Why does it feel like the bottom? Is acting in Hollywood comedies sapping his creative juices? Is his troubled teenage son a constant reminder of what a shoddy job he's done as a father? Could it be that his second marriage is turning out to be even more complicated than his first? Or has the specter of his mother's suicide finally caught up to him, as his sense of forward progress in life flags? To rekindle momentum, he sets out on a road trip to get back to his standup roots, doing popup comedy shows. The trouble is, it's getting harder and harder to crack jokes. In Miami, he suffers a mental breakdown. Instead of seeking psychiatric help, he goes on stage and offers the crowd "a night of spiritual honesty."

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 25 paperback copies of my newest novel. Although the protagonist is a standup comic, and there is an abundance of humor, the novel is not a comedy, per se. Like my others books, it is an artful exploration of the human condition.

Make Enterprise Great Again by E.P.M. Mavericks

Make Enterprise Great Again by E.P.M. Mavericks♥♥♥This book will blow away your preconceptions of the almighty American Empire. I guarantee it!♥♥♥
This book takes its title from the 1980 comedy film "The Gods Must Be Crazy," in which an empty Coca-Cola bottle is dropped from a plane onto a community of African bushmen. The bottle is thought to be a gift from the Gods, but after it incites bitter fighting amongst the villagers, the tribal leader decides to return it to the Gods, embarking upon a journey to the end of the world. Through my own metaphorical coke bottle, I visualize the dawn of a daunting new Empire. This book serves as both a testament to the past glories of the current American Empire and a guidebook to restoring Capitalism and Enterprise – before it is too late.
---------------------------
Ay Yi Yai Yi! We are in the middle of The New World Order!
Empires rise, decline, and fall. History has witnessed this cycle with the Romans, the Ottomans, and the British. If we are not careful, the US will be the next.
If we don't play our trump cards right, the next voracious Empire will be sending their errand boys to collect bills from the US and over a hundred other countries that it has colonized since the Economic Tsunami of 2008.
"Make Enterprise Great Again" digs into the foundations of capitalism and traces the ideals, triumphs and zeitgeist of the Roosevelt years in order to "Build Back Better"
Yeah! It's halftime, America!

The Forever Girl by Jill Shalvis

The Forever Girl by Jill ShalvisEnter for a chance to win 1 of 100 galleys of Jill Shalvis' next heartwarming, feel-good novel of family, forgiveness, and secrets...

**Please no PO Boxes**

When Maze returns to Wildstone for the wedding of her estranged bff and the sister of her heart, it’s also a reunion of a once ragtag team of teenagers who had only each other until a tragedy tore them apart and scattered them wide.

Now as adults together again in the lake house, there are secrets and resentments mixed up in all the amazing childhood memories. Unexpectedly, they instantly fall back into their roles: Maze their reckless leader, Cat the den mother, Heather the beloved baby sister, and Walker, a man of mystery.

Life has changed all four of them in immeasurable ways. Maze and Cat must decide if they can rebuild their friendship, and Maze discovers her long-held attraction to Walker hasn’t faded with the years but has only grown stronger.

Honeymoon in Baghdad by Heidi Radkiewicz

Honeymoon in Baghdad by Heidi RadkiewiczEnter for a chance to win 1 of 100 Kindle copies of the memoir, “Honeymoon in Baghdad.”

“Honeymoon in Baghdad” tells the fascinating and inspiring story of a young woman growing up in rural Iowa; a sheltered life, scared to venture too far from home, to finally finding herself and escaping the only place she's ever known. She never would have guessed that her future would find herself in the middle of a war zone with her husband by her side.

The Museum of Forgotten Memories by Anstey Harris

The Museum of Forgotten Memories by Anstey Harris*Please note that due to the COVID-19 pandemic, this shipment may be delayed.*

At Hatters Museum of the Wide Wide World, where the animals never age but time takes its toll, one woman must find the courage to overcome the greatest loss of her life. Perfect for fans of Katherine Center and EVVIE DRAKE STARTS OVER.

“An incredibly moving and atmospheric novel, as beautiful and complex and curious as the museum in which it is set.”
—Beth O’Leary, internationally bestselling author of THE FLATSHARE.

“Family secrets, betrayals, and complications with love come together in a unique setting. Powerful and poignant, this book is guaranteed to transport you.”
—Julia London, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

“Riddled with secrets and lies, the love story shines like a beacon in the darkness and gripped me utterly.”
—Kate Furnivall, internationally bestselling author

Before You Go by Tommy Butler

Before You Go by Tommy ButlerA SIGNED copy of this “dazzling debut” (Publishers Weekly). The moving story of one man’s quest for happiness is interwoven with speculative tales of the Before and After, resulting in a profound yet playful literary journey into the ache and wonder of being human.

“Alluring. Magical. And painfully real. Will make your heart ache in all the right ways.” —Matthew Quick, New York Times bestselling author of The Silver Linings Playbook

“What a read! The magical elements and harsh reality were so well balanced. Perfect for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro or Aimee Bender.” —Books Inc. Staff Pick

“One of the most satisfying novels of the year.” —The Anniston Star

“This thought-provoking, quick, soulful read is like having a philosophical heart-to-heart.” —Good Morning America

“This book blew me away . . . Butler has this incredible way of writing that pulls you in to even the most mundane-seeming experience, and makes you realize it’s actually quite profound.” —Reader Haven

“Reader, prepare yourself to think outside the box!” —Off The Beaten Path, Singular September Staff Picks

“Inventive and profound.” —Largeheartedboy.com

How to Fight Racism by Jemar Tisby

How to Fight Racism by Jemar TisbyEnter for a chance to win 1 of 25 advanced reader copies of How to Fight Racism: Courageous Christianity and the Journey Toward Racial Justice by award-winning author, Jemar Tisby.

Somewhere In This Picture by P.S. Reyes

Somewhere In This Picture by P.S. ReyesHere is a different kind of story to let you escape into a strange yet fascinating world--on a flying broomstick with seatbelt unbuckled--as you discover some surprising secrets of life and existence. In a style that refuses to fit neatly inside traditional genres, it mixes mirth and wit plus a dash of fun nerdiness (no need for a Rocket Science or similar degree) to create this highly entertaining and stimulating novel. Enter for a chance to win one of 50 Kindle edition copies of Somewhere In This Picture.

He just wanted to have some tea after his bath.
But as he stepped out of his tub, the world seemed to have gotten much more interesting. A witch on a broomstick, a child with an unusual pet, a cook obsessed with chicken and aliens, a sensitive man with serious anger issues--he met strange people in strange places--and got lost as he tried to take the child back to her home.
The two found themselves being chased by wolves and some unfriendly characters, and soon discovered that what was happening was just the tip of the iceberg. . .